Account Management
 

YCC Coaches Ethics Webinar

 Webinar times by time zones are:
9 pm to 11 pm EDT
8 pm to 10 pm CDT
7 pm to 9 pm MDT
6 pm to 8 pm PDT
 
This online webinar is intended for Ethics certification of YCC coaching staff.

CDP Certification: 
 
To complete your certification you must have an active coach level membership, include completion of all requirements.
 
In order to participant in the online ethics webinar, each registrant must have headphones and a working mircophone or the registrant will be asked to leave the clinic without a refund
 
A link to the webinar room will be sent the day before the workshop to paid registrants.
 
Here are a few additional suggestions to help the webinar go smoothly:
 
1) You must have a working microphone ready as you will need it to contribute to the group discussion. 
a. Click on the white microphone icon on the top of your screen in between the volume and the webcam to initiate the microphone. Choose ‘Connect My Audio."
 
2) You must headphones, so there is no feedback for everyone else.
 
3) Test your internet connection ahead of time here
a. You can get a quick overview of the Adobe Connect Software here.
 
4) Be ready to contribute to the group discussion!
a. Everyone will get more out of the webinar as they learn from each other’s personal experiences.
b. This means being in a place where you feel comfortable talking out loud. (The library or a quiet coffee shop may not be the best place to go for the webinar.)
 
5) The earlier everyone is on the webinar with their microphones ready to go, the earlier the webinar can be completed.
 
6) If you have any technical issues during the webinar, please contact Manager of Youth and Outreach Programs at sarah@hq.usaultimate.org or 614-325-3498.

Clinic Requirements

    • Current Background Check
    • SafeSport Trained
    • Signed Waiver
    Membership Level:
    • Coach
    • Coach & Affiliate Player
    • Coach & Player
    • Lifetime (Coach or Player)
Certification:
CDP Ethics / Coaching Development Program / Ethics
Manager / Instructor:
Sub Manager / Local Organizer:
Registration Open Date:
7/26/2019 14:00 PM
Registration End Date:
7/29/2019 23:59 PM
Clinic Start Date:
7/29/2019 21:00 PM
Clinic End Date:
7/29/2019 23:00 PM
Clinic Cost:
$35.00
Location:
Online